top of page

Book review: Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

The picture is from my Instagram-profile

@annawchristensen

Information about the book:

  • Book title: Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

  • Author: Rick Riordan

  • Part of: Percy Jackson and the Olympians (It's book number 3 in the series)

  • Number of pages: 294

  • Published by: Penguin Books Ltd

  • Published: 1st of May 2007

  • Language: English

Résumé

"Half Boy. Half God. ALL Hero.

It's not every day you find yourself in combat with a half-lion, half-human.But when you're the son of a Greek God, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a Goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.Oh and guess what. The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive ... Can Percy save Annabeth - and the rest of the world - before the curse destroys him forever?"

- Résumé from the back of the book

Once again, Rick Riordan has taken the myths about the Greek Gods to a new and different level. Book by book he inspires me and entertains me more and more, and I find myself getting more and more anxious to see where this whole universe will take Percy and his friends in the end.

I find that the longer you get in the plot, the more complicated things get, which is super exciting. Furthermore, Percy keeps maturing and experiencing new feelings as well as adventures along the way, which I also admire Riordan for. He is very good at making it natural rather than forced, when Percy changes the older he gets.

I'm also very excited to see what happens to the other characters, who are also maturing from book to book. I can feel that they'll all end up in a completely different place and state of mind than where they started in the first book, and that's really something I'm looking forward to see for myself.

Besides from the things I've mentioned above, Rick Riordan keeps the story on track and I still feel the same things about the book series as I have when I read the former books. Therefore, without further adue, I'll give Titan's Curse 5 out of 5 stars, because I found it as good as the others, but more surprising than Sea of Monsters, which is why that one got 4,5 and not 5 like the rest have so far.

Thank you once again for the great reading experience, Rick Riordan!

Looking so much forward to reading the next book!

This review is written completely and utterly from my point of view and is not in any way influenced by the publishing company or the author.

Most recent posts
All posts
bottom of page